Erigga – A Trip to the South

Amidst all confusions, delays and anticlimaxes, Erigga, popularly dubbed as “Paper boy” has managed to release his well anticipated album, “A Trip to the South”.

The Album is a new dawn for African music since it has featured some of the most remarkable names in the industry.

Being quite young in the industry, it was hard to imagine that Erigga would ever scale to such heights. But thanks to the King of the South, West has finally met south. The album features celebrities such as Duncan Mighty, Skales, Lamar and Orezi.

Already the album is doing great in Nigeria, playing on almost every TV and Radio station in the country. The song titled “Lagos” in particular, featuring Duncan Mighty is the most phenomenal one in the 15 track album.

Only a few days ago in August, Erigga started his tour for the album and had earlier requested for some accompaniment from BB Naija winner, artist Efe.

A Trip to the South has 13 major songs and two Bonus ones totaling it to 15 tracks. The Album’s title comes from the first Single in the Album called “A Trip to the South”. Here is a list of all 15 songs in the album.

  1. A Trip to the South
  2. Hold Up
  3. Ghetto Prayers
  4. Lagos Ft. Duncan Mighty
  5. You Dey Spit sha Ft. Skales
  6. Loyalty
  7. Big
  8. Delete
  9. Biggie Man Ft. Lamar
  10. Bless Me Ft. Orezi
  11. Spoil Everywhere
  12. Industry Nite (Refix)
  13. Outro (Wrong Advice)

Bonus Songs

  1. The Way Your Matter Be
  2. Corporate (ft. King Perry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *