D’banj – King Don Come

D’banj – King Don Come ALbum Cover Art

The competition in Africa’s music industry is just overwhelming. Only the other day we were hyping the likes of D’banj, Don Jazzy, and Psquare as the kings of Naija Music. Today the works of such people can only be termed as classical. That is unless they’ve redeemed themselves to the new African style of music.

And that explains what D’Banj is about to do with his new album King Don Come. He’s going to try and redeem himself once more. Will he succeed in convincing his fans to stay hopeful in his music? Well we can’t be too sure.

For quite some time now, Nigerians have expressed their disappointment in D’banj’s music, especially after he split with Don Jazzy. The thing is, D’banj has been trending for all the wrong things. Instead of proving his relevance through good music, the musician has been engaging in relentless conflicts with other singers. Of course, such shows come in handy in reminding the public that he still exists, but to be real, it won’t help him keep his fans.

D’banj and Don Jazzy are the founders of Mo’ Hits, a popular Nigerian music label that has since been grounded to a halt after the two singers parted ways. King Don Come is a 10 track album that features some good celebrity appearances, from the likes of Phyno, Gucci Mane, Wande Coal, Bucie, Harrysong and Kayswitch.


  • It’s Not a Lie (feat. Wande Coal & Harry Songs)
  • Be With You
  • Te Necesito
  • El Chapo (feat. Gucci Mane & Wande Coal)
  • As I Dey Go
  • Turn Down For What (Focus)
  • Egweji (feat. Phyno)
  • That’s What I Mean (feat. Kayswitch)
  • Ntswempu (feat. Bucie & Busiswa)
  • Emergency
  • Oliver Twist
  • Shoulda
D’banj – King Don Come Tracklist / Album Back

Two bonus songs Emergency and Oliver Twist are also included in this Album, although the two songs are already old enough in the public domain. The only real song in the album that will definitely make it beyond Nigeria is El Chapo featuring Gucci Mane.

Stream below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *