Victoria Kimani – Afropolitan EP

  Victoria Kimani – Afropolitan

Award-winning Kenyan songstress and Afro queen, Victoria Kimani is finally out with her much anticipated titled Afropolitan while at the same time on her Kenyan tour.

The 7-track compilation includes her recently released single Wonka which is currently enjoying massive airplay and “My Sweetie”, a song which seems to be inspired by Bunny Mack’s hit single – My Sugar. View tracklist below:

  1. Wonka
  2. Should Be
  3. Highest Calibre
  4. My Sweetie
  5. Boom
  6. Fool
  7. Not For Sale

At the moment, ‘Afropolitan” is exclusively available on the Songa app by Safaricom and soon to be released globally at a later date.

Victoria is one of the artistes contracted to exclusively release works on the new platform to help it gain popularity after its recent official launch in the region.

Perhaps, this was why the delectable Kenyan diva parted ways with her former Nigerian MI-led record label, Chocolate City. Making her exit from the record label via her Instagram page, Victoria Kimani posted:

The people that don’t get enough THANK YOU’S, my supporters and fans wherever you are, I make for you. thank you for accepting me as I am and rocking with me through thick and thin

She also used the opportunity to announce the release of her latest to her fans:

MY NEW EP #AFROPOLITAN is OUT NOW! You can find it on Songa app

she added.

To enjoy this latest offering from Victoria Kimani, simply click here to stream “Afropolitan EP”. Plus, do not forget to relay your thoughts and opinions in the comments section below.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Radio
WP Radio