Mr. 2Kay – Elevated

Finally, after being delayed as a result of the singer’s robbery attack late last year, highly-anticipated ‘Elevated’ album which was scheduled to drop on his birthday, February 11, has been released, and it’s already making all the right headlines.

‘Elevated’, is a brilliant Urban Contemporary album, and the second from Mr. 2Kay (whose real name is Abinye David Jumbo) having been preceded by his debut album ‘Waterside Boy’ in 2012.

The release of the 15-track body of work, which is generally about reflection and thanksgiving, was preceded by the release of singles ‘Belema’, ‘Pray for Me’ and the just released ‘Banging’ featuring Reekado Banks. The album features other artistes such as Lil Kesh, Efya, P.R.E, Harrysong, and ’s labelmate, Idahams.

‘Elevated’, is already making waves as expected, currently occupying the number 3 position on the iTunes Top Albums Chart barely 24 hours after being released, while ’s ‘Rendezvous’ and ’s ‘Outside’ hold down the first and second spots respectively.

has no doubt done a marvellous job on this album, and we’re to see it get the amount of buzz it no doubt deserves.

Check the tracklist for ‘Elevated’ out below, and get your groove on to the spanking new album right away.

  1. Intro – Elevated
  2. Pray For Me
  3. My Lover (feat. Efya)
  4. Die For You
  5. Belema
  6. Bad Belle
  7. My Money
  8. Your Body
  9. God Can Bless Anybody (feat. Idahams)
  10. Take You Home (feat. P.R.E)
  11. Banging (feat. Reekado Banks)
  12. Sempe (feat. Lil Kesh)
  13. Life
  14. Body of a Goddess (feat. Cynthia Morgan)
  15. Money Na Man (feat. Harrysong)
  16. Belema (feat. Peter Ajani) [Sax Version]
[wpdm_package id=14025 template=”link-template-calltoaction3.php”]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Radio
WP Radio