Distruction Boyz – It Was All A Dream

Distruction Boyz – It Was All A Dream Album

South African Gqom duo Distruction Boyz finally came through with their highly anticipated album It Was All A Dream, and it is definitely one of the best works to come out of South Africa this year.

The talented duo consisting of Que and Goldmax whose real names are Thobane Mgobozi and Zipho Mthembu respectively have not only depended on their talents to take them this far but also on hard work and consistency.

Distruction Boyz – ShaSha Kushasha Ft. Mr Eazi

And it has paid off as their names have spread beyond borders of South Africa to other parts of the continent and, indeed, even beyond this continent as they have earned themselves both BET and MTV nominations.

After the successful run of their album from last year dubbed Gqom Is The Future, the duo has done it once again by masterminding another chart-topping body of work, It Was All A Dream. Their rise to fame which seemed like a dream a few years back is reality well enough now.

The 11-track project features top acts across the continent including Banku Music boss Mr Eazi on the album’s seventh track “Shasha Kushasha”, esteemed disc jockey DJ Tira and KDot, Dladla Mshunqisi, Beast and others.

Below is the track listing of It Was All A Dream:

  1. Generator
  2. Nanso
  3. Disaster
  4. Amaxoki (feat. DJ Tira & KDot)
  5. Impempe
  6. Umuthi (feat. Dladla Mshunqisi)
  7. Shasha Kushasha (feat. Mr Eazi)
  8. Nice Life Problems
  9. Iphara (feat. DJ Target No Ndile)
  10. Izinja Zam (feat. Beast)
  11. Skokela

Enjoy this mind blowing compilation below and let us know what you think of it in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *