DJ Maphorisa & Kabza De Small – Scorpion Kings (EP)

DJ Maphorisa & Kabza De Small – Scorpion Kings (EP)

Two champs in South African music DJ Maphorisa and Kabza De Small have just released a collaborative titled “Scorpion Kings,” and it is delightful on many planes.

Scorpion Kings calls to be loved, and it is hard not to love it, for it is beautifully crafted and meticulously delivered. In fact you might find yourself loving the on first listen. It is that good.

The shines with some talented artistes, including Vigro Deep, Dladla Mshunqisi, Nokwazi, Mohao, Sandy Mrd, Tsitso, Samthing Soweto and  MFR Souls.


  1. Amantombazane Ft. Samthing Soweto & MFR Souls
  2. Lerato Ft. Bontle Smith
  3. Udriver Ft. Dladla Mshunqisi & Professor (Official)
  4. Dubai Ft. Sandy Mrd & Virgo Deep
  5. Scorpion Kings Ft. Kaybee Sax
  6. Koko Ft. Mohao
  7. Meropa Ft. Tsitso
  8. Vula Vala Ft. Nokwazi & Vigro Deep

DJ Maphorisa and Kabza De Small are not exactly a band. The two are independent artistes who have only just teamed up to release this EP, which has got the hallmarks of a success.

As a solo artiste, Kabza De Small has dropped some big winners, including “Condom,” “Insert” and “Umsholozi (Remake).” On his part, DJ Maphorisa has released, among others, “082” (featuring KLY and Howard) and “Gqom Wave II.

Stream and learn more “DJ Maphorisa & Kabza De Small – Scorpion Kings (EP) ” below, share on social media and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Radio
WP Radio