Tiwa Savage – Sugar Cane EP

– Sugar Cane EP

Africa’s Queen of Pop,  delights fans with her third studio project titled the “Sugar Cane” EP. Even though this is not an album, the extended play work of musical art came as a surprise to her fans the world over.

The reason is simple, the act and Records first lady kept this work a closely guarded secret till she took to social media channel, Instagram, to announce the good news.


“Sometimes it’s the unplanned events that feels great the most … SURPRISE SURPRISE
I’ve been in such a good space and been recording some beautiful songs that we decided to share with you all. Music is beautiful and this EP feels and sounds so sweet that’s why we called it “SugarCane”
Can’t wait to share it, no extra noise or paparazzi just something special for you guys
My EP drops sept 22nd ??????
Thanking you in advance for loving it ?
#SMD For life

Tiwa Savage has surely paid her dues on the Nigerian music circuit with several awards, recognition and accolades to show for it. In fact, we can go on and one to mention all her hit songs but space and time wouldn’t permit.

However, her critics, haters and distractors would all agree in unison that her musical prowess and abilities remain unmatched, her celestial vocals remain heavenly, while her musical structure and delivery remain of superb global standards.

The “Sugar Cane” EP is a fitting follow up to her 2015 “R.E.D” Album as well as her 2013 debut “Once Upon A Time” Album. The 6-track body of work houses the much talked about collaboration with Wizkid and Spellz titled “Ma Lo.”

The “Sugar Cane” EP of Tiwatope Savage-Balogun is finally here and it is all we thought it would be and more.

Until then, share your thoughts and opinion in the comments section below.


1. Sugar Cane
2. Get It Now
3. Me & You
4. Hold Me Down
5. All Over
6. Ma Lo Ft. Wizkid & Spellz


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *